Skip to content

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board for the Global Green Growth Forum (3GF) consists of representatives from the 3GF partner countries, leading international companies, organisations and think tanks.

3GF Advisory Board 2016

3GF Advisory Board Co-Chairs
Government of the Republic of Korea, Jisoon Lee, Chairman of the Green Growth National Committee
Grundfos, Mads Nipper, Group President

Government of Denmark, Anders Samuelsen, Minister for Foreign Affairs
Government of the United Mexican States
Government of the People’s Republic of China
Government of the State of Qatar
Government of Republic of Kenya
Government of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia
Government of the Republic of Chile
Government of the Socialist Republic of Viet Nam

3GF Advisory Board Members: Private Sector
Vestas, Anders Runevad, CEO
SoleRebels, Bethlehem Alemu, CEO
ABB Denmark, Claus Madsen, CEO
Banco Nacional de Mexico, Ernesto Torres Cantú, CEO
Gehl Architects, Helle Søholt, CEO
Trina Sola, Jifan Gao, CEO & Chairman
Siemens Denmark, Jukka Pertola, President & CEO
Danfoss, Niels B. Christiansen, CEO
Vietnam Business Council for Sustainable Development, Nguyen Quang Vihn, General Secretary
PensionDanmark, Torben Möger Pedersen, CEO
Bidco Group, Vimal Shah, CEO
Hyundai Motor Group, Yang Woong-chul, Vice President

3GF Advisory Board Members: Organisations and Think Tanks
World Ressources Institute (WRI), Andrew Steer, President and CEO
OECD, Ángel Gurría, General Secretary
International Energy Agency (IEA), Fatih Birol, Director
Centro Mario Molina, Francisco B. Requeiro, Director
European Wind Energy Association, Giles Dickson, CEO
International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN), Inger Andersen, General Director
Business and Sustainable Development Commission, Jeremy Oppenheim, Programme Director
UN's Global Compact, Lise Kingo, Executive Director
Inter-American Development Bank, Louis Alberto Moreno, President
International Finance Corporation (IFC), Philippe le Houérou, CEO
Sustainable Energy for All (Se4All), Rachel Kyte, CEO
Climate Policy Initiative, Tom Heller, Chairman
Global Green Growth Institute (GGGI), Yvo de Boer, General Director