Skip to content

Featured High-Level Participants

Please see below for a list of previous keynote speakers and selected high-level participants at 3GF2011, 3GF2012 and 3GF2013:

(List of featured high-level participants at 3GF2014)

Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General, United Nations 

Paul Polman, CEO, Unilever

Hailemarian Desalegn, Prime Minister, Ethiopia

Jean-Marc Ayrault, Prime Minister, France

Philip Clarke, Group Chief Executive, Tesco

Donald Kaberuka, President, African Development Bank Group

Kandeh Yumkellah, Special Representative of the UNSG and CEO of SE4ALL

Connie Hedegaard, EU Commissioner for Climate Action

Vimal Shah, CEO, Bidco Group

Peter Agnefjäll, CEO, IKEA

José Maria Figueres, President, Carbon War Room

Vineet Mittal, CEO, Welspun Energy Ltd.

Andrew Steer, President and CEO, World Resources Institute (WRI)

Jean-Michel Herrewyn, Director of Global Enterprises, Veolia Water

Luis Alberto Moreno, President, Inter-American Development Bank (IDB)

José Graziano Da Silva, Director-General, Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO)

Michael Liebreich, CEO, Bloomberg New Energy Finance

Adnan Z. Amin, Director General, International Renewable Energy Agengy (IRENA)

Achim Steiner, Executive Director, United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)

Peter Bakker, President, World Business Council for Sustainable Development

George Kell, Executive Director, UN Global Compact

Prasad R. Menon, Chairman of Tata Quality Management Services, Tata Group

Naoko Ishii, CEO and Chairperson of the Global Environment Facility (GEF)

Niels B. Christiansen, CEO and President, Danfoss

Maria van der Hoeven, Excutive Director, International Energy Agency

Anders Runevad, President and CEO, Vestes Wind Systems A/S

Frank Jensen, Lord Mayor, Copenhagen, Denmark

Carole Kariuki, CEO of Kenya Private Sector Alliance (KEPSA)

Peter Brabeck-Letmanthe, Chairman, Nestlé

Carsten Stendevad, CEO, ATP

Peder Holk Nielsen, CEO, Novozymes

Bob Collymore, CEO, Safaricom Ltd

Mark Halle, Executive Director, International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD)

Rachel Kyte, Vice President, World Bank

Jukka Pertola, CEO, Siemens

Hannah Jones, Vice President, Nike Inc.

Fumiko Hayashi, Mayor, Yokohama

Deriba Kuma, Mayor, City of Addis Ababa

Ma Jun, Director, Institute of Public and Environmental Affairs

Jim Leape, Director General, World Wildlife Foundation (WWF)

Philip Rode, Executive Director, London School of Economics' Cities Research Centre