Skip to content


3GF 2013 convened green growth leaders from governments, businesses, international organisations and financial institutions.  See who participated below.

Featured participants at 3GF 2013:


Paul Polman, CEO, Unilever
Philip Clarke, CEO, TESCO
Stephen Schueler, CCO, Mærsk Line
Tulsi Tanti, CEO, Suzlon Energy Ltd.
Jifan Gao, Chairman and CEO, Trina Solar
Prasad R Menon, Chairman of Tata Quality Management Services, Tata
Vineet Mittal, Co-founder & Managing Director, Welspun
Peter Agnefjäll, CEO, IKEA
Niels B. Christiansen, CEO, Danfoss
Vimal Shah, CEO, Bidco, Chairman, Kenya Private Sector Alliance
Anders Runevad, CEO, Vestas
Hannah Jones, Vice President, Nike
Jean-Michel Herrewyn, Director, Global Enterprises, Veolia Water
Peder Holk Nielsen, President and CEO, Novozymes
Jeff Seabright, Vice President, Coca Cola Company
Kola Karim, CEO, Shoreline Energy International
Carl Bek-Nielsen, CEO, United Plantation Berhad
Jaeho Ko, President and CEO, DSME - Daewoo Shipbuilding and Marine Engineering
Torben Möger Pedersen, CEO, PensionDanmark
Peter Damgaard Jensen,  CEO & Chairman, PKA A/S (pension fund)
Carsten Stendevad, CEO, ATP (pension fund)
Michael Liebreich, CEO, Bloomberg New Energy Finance
Keishin Sasaki, President and CEO, E-Solutions
Masaya Watanabe, Vice President and Executive officer, Hitachi Ltd.
Jochen Kreusel, Group Head of Smart Grid, ABB
Claus Madsen, CEO of ABB in Denmark, ABB A/S
Henrik. O. Madsen, CEO, Det Norske Veritas
Ulrik Federspiel, Executive Vice President, Haldor Topsøe A/S
Giles Dickson, Vice President, Alstom
Helle Kristoffersen, Senior Vice President, Total
Lawrence Jones, Vice President, Utility Innovations and Infrastructure, Alstom Grid
Sylvie Spalmacin-Roma, Vice President, IBM Europe
Antoine Labrosse, CEO, DHI
Paul Tadashi Murayama, Board Member and Managing Executive Officer, JNC Corporation
Thierry Van Landegem, Vice President, Alcatel-Lucent, Bell Labs
Egil Hogna, Senior Vice President Head of Downstream, YARA International ASA
Clay Nesler, VP, Global Energy and Sustainability, Johnson Controls Inc.
Stef Kranendijk, Chairman, De Groene Zaak
Eirikur S. Hrafnsson, Founder & Chief Global Strategist, GreenQloud


Helle Thorning Schmidt, Prime Minister, Denmark
Hong-won Chung, Prime Minister, Korea
Jean-Marc Ayrault, Prime Minister, France
Hailemariam Desalegn, Prime Minister, Ethiopia
Fahed Bin Mohammed Al-Attiyah, Chairman, National Food Security Programme and Organizing Sub-Committee, Qatar
Nicole Bricq, Minister for Trade, France
Liu Qi, Vice Minister NEA, People's Republic of China
Maria Kiwanuka, Minister of Finance, Planning and Economic Development, Uganda
Joe Oteng-Adjei, Minister of Environment, Science, Technology and Innovation, Ghana
Rashid Pelpuo, Minister of Private Sector Development, Ghana
René Castro Salazar, Minister of Environment and Energy, Costa Rica
Tran Hong Ha, Vice-minister of Natural Resources and Environment, Vietnam
Antonio Limbau, Deputy minister of Agriculture, Mozambique
Sergio Del Campo Fayet, Vice Minister of Energy, Chile
Judi W. Wakhungu, Cabinet Secretary for Environment, Water and Natural Resources, Kenya
Cuauhtémoc Ochoa Fernández, Undersecretary of Development and Environmental Regulation, Mexico
Zantang Li, Secretary General, Hydraulic Engineering Society,China
Atiur Rahman, Governor, Central Bank of Bangladesh
Villy Søvndal, Minister for Foreign Affairs, Denmark
Christian Friis Bach, Minister for Development Cooperation, Denmark
Karen Hækkerup, Minister for Food, Agriculture and Fisheries, Denmark
Henrik Sass Larsen, Minister for Business and Growth, Denmark
Nick Hækkerup, Minister for Trade and European Affairs, Denmark
Martin Lidegaard, Minister for Climate, Energy and Building, Denmark
Ida Auken, Minister for the Environment, Denmark




International Organisations
Ban Ki-moon, Secretary-General, United Nations
Donald Kaberuka, President, AfDB
Connie Hedegaard, Commissioner, European Commission
Rachel Kyte, Vice President, World Bank
José Graziano Da Silva, Director General, FAO
Naoko Ishii, CEO and Chairperson, GEF
Achim Steiner, Executive Director, UNEP
David Nabarro, UN Special Representative
Maria Van der Hoeven, Executive Director, IEA
Kandeh Yumkella, Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General and CEO, Sustainable Energy For All (SE4All)
Jonathan Taylor, Vice President and member of the Management Committee, European Investment Bank
Jonathan Maxwell, CEO, Sustainable Development Capital
Rintaro Tamaki, Deputy Secretary-General, OECD
Hans Schulz, Vice President for the Private Sector, IDB
Lars Løkke Rasmussen, Chairman, GGGI
Howard Bamsey, Director General, GGGI
Rebeca Grynspan, Associate Administrator, UNDP
Amit Bando, Executive Director, International Partnership for Energy Efficiency Cooperation
Pasi Hellman, Managing Director, Nordic Development Fund
Henrik Normann, President and CEO, Nordic Investment Bank
Soledad Teixido, Executive President, PROhumana
Daniel Wiener, Chairman, Global Infrastructure Basel
Usha Rao-Monari, Director, International Finance Corporation


International institutions
Andrew Steer, President, WRI
Camilla Toulmin, President, IIED
Peter Bakker, President, WBCSD
José María Figueres, President, Carbon War Room
James Leape, Director General, WWF
Mark Halle, Executive Director,  IISD
Ma Jun, Director, IPE, China
Kamal Bawa, President, ATREE, India
Joel Towers, Executive Dean, Parsons New Schools for Design, USA
Nanno Kleiterp, CEO, Entrepreneurial Development Bank
Katherine Sierra, Senior Fellow, Brookings Institution
John Nduna, General Secretary, ACT Alliance
Nay Htun, Green Economy Green Growth, Founder, Myanmar
Tom Heller, Executive Director, CPI
Poul Engberg-Pedersen, Deputy Director General and Managing Director, IUCN
Joost Oorthuizen, Executive Director, The Sustainable Trade Initiative, IDH
Klaus Töpfer, Executive Director, Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies
Jigar V. Shah, Executive Director, IIP - Institute for Industrial Productivity
Anders Eldrup, Chairman, Copenhagen Clean Clusters
Jesper Nygård, CEO, Realdania
Torgny Holmgren, Executive Director, SIWI
Doug Arent, Executive Director, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Benedito Braga, President, World Water Council
David Runnalls, Chair, International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development
Najib Saab, Secretary General, AFED

List of confirmed participants for 3GF 2013  


See list of participants for 3GF 2012

See list of participants for 3GF 2011