Skip to content

List of Featured Participants


Confirmed participants include: 



Amy Jadesimi, Managing Director, LADOL Nigeria  

Anders Runevad, CEO, Vestas 

Anthony Abbotts, Head of Group Sustainability, Rockwool International

Antoine Labrosse, CEO, DHI  

Bethlehem Tilahun Alemu, Founder and CEO, SoleRebels

Caroline Anstey, Group Managing Director and Global Head, UBS

Claus Madsen, CEO, ABB Denmark

Clay Nesler, Vice President for Global Energy and Sustainability, Johnson Controls

Colin Yang, Vice President of Global Public Affairs, TrinaSolar

Ditlev Engel, CEO, DNVGL Energy

Dominique Gatel, Director of Public Affairs for Water, Veolia

Haruhito Mori, General Manager, Nissan 

Helle Søholt, Founding Partner and CEO, Gehl Architects  

Henrik Bodskov, CEO, IBM Denmark

Jakob Askou Bøss, Senior Vice President, DONG Energy

Jeff Seabright, Chief Sustainability Officer, Unilever

Jens Peter Saul, CEO, Ramboll Group

Jeremy Oppenheim, Chair and Programme Director, The New Climate Economy

Jesper Nygård, CEO, Realdania    

Johannes Luneborg, Principal, McKinsey & Co.

Jukka Pertola, CEO, Siemens A/S

Kamel Ben Naceur, Director for Sustainability, Technology and Outlooks, IEA

Kazuhiro Doi, Alliance Global Director and Vice-President, Nissan

Keishin Sasaki, President & CEO, e-Solutions  

Leif Bentsen, CEO, Krüger A/S

Liansheng Miao, Founder, Chairman of the Board and CEO, Yingli Solar

Liu Biwei, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary, Embassy of the People's Republic of China in Denmark

Mads Nipper, CEO, Grundfos

Mariuz Calvet Roquero, Director for Sustainability, Banamex

Martin Van Dijk, CEO, SkyNRG

Michael Tinghuus, CEO, Royal Greenland A/S

Michiel Kernkamp, CEO, Nestlé Nordic Region

Neo Gim Huay, Managing Director, Temasek International Singapore

Niels B. Christiansen, CEO, Danfoss 

Osamu Maekawa, Executive Officer and Corporate Executive Vice President, Toshiba

Peter Damgaard Jensen, CEO and Chairman, PKA A/S

Rob Cameron, Chief Executive, SustainAbility  

Sara Bell, CEO, Tempus Energy

Seung Hoon Lee, CEO, Korea Gas Corp. (KOGAS)

Soledad Teixodó, Executive President, Prohumana

Torben Möger Pedersen, CEO, PensionDenmark

Ulrik Federspiel, Group Executive, Haldor Topsøe A/S

William Sarni, Director and Practice Leader, Deloitte USA

Yılmaz Büyükerşen, Mayor, Eskişehir Metropolitan Municipality, Turkey


Adan Mohamad, Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Industry, Investment and Trade, Kenya 

Annisul Huq , Mayor, Dhaka North City Corporation

Arkebe Orqubay, Minister and Special Advisor to the Prime Minister, Ethiopia

Claudio Orrego, Regional Mayor, Santiago de Chile

Efrain Villanueva Arcos, Director General for Clean Energy, Ministry of Energy, Mexico

Eng. Hussain Hassan Mohamed Khansaheb, Director of Green Development, Ministry of Climate Change and Environment, United Arab Emirates 

Esben Lunde Larsen, Minister of Environment and Food, Denmark 

Eugene Wamalwa, Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Water and Irrigation, Kenya

Evans Kidero, Governor, Nairobi City Country Government

Frank Jensen, Lord Mayor, City of Copenhagen, Denmark

Hans Bruyninckx, Executive Director, European Environment Agency 

Judy Wakhungu, Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Natural Resources and Regional Development Authorities, Kenya 

Julius Debrah, Chief of Staff, Office of the Government, Ghana

Jisoon Lee, Chairman of the Committee on Green Growth, Prime Minister's Office, Korea

Karmenu Vella, EU Commissioner for the Environment, Maritime Affairs and Fishery

Khalid Bomba, CEO, Agricultural Transformation Agency, Ethiopia

Kristian Jensen, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Denmark

Lars Christian Lilleholt,  Minister of Energy, Utilities and Climate of Denmark 

Lars Løkke Rasmussen, Prime Minister, Denmark

Marcelo Mena Carrasco, Vice Minister of Environment, Chile

Margaret Anne Diedricks, Director General, South African Ministry for Water and Sanitation

Maximus Johnity Ongkili, Minister og Energy, Green Technology and Water, Malaysia

Nejib Derouiche, Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development, Tunisia

Shi Lishan, Deputy Director General, National Energy Administration, China

Shiferaw Teklemariam, Minister for Environment, Forestry and Climate Change, Ethiopia

Tan Yew Chong, Deputy Secretary General, Malaysia

Tran Hong Ha, Minister of Natural Resources and Environment, Vietnam  

Young-sam Ma, Korean Ambassador to Denmark


International Organisations and Civil Society:

Akinwumi Adesina, President, African Development Bank (AfDB)  

Anders Overgaard Bjarklev, President, Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

Birgitte Qvist Sørensen, General Secretary, DanChurchAid DK 

Christian Friis Bach, UN Under-Secretary General and Executive Secretary, UN Economic Commission for Europe

Christian Hartvig, Poul Due Jensen Foundation

Connie Hedegaard, Chair of the Board, Kann Foundation

Dagfinn Høybråten, General Secretary, Nordic Council of Ministers 

Daniel Weston, General Counsel and Global Head of Creating Shared Value, Nespresso

David Nabarro, Special Advisor on the 2030 Agenda, United Nations

Desigen Neidoo, Director General, Water Research Commission South Africa

Dolf Gielen, Director, IRENA's Innovation and Technology Centre

Francisco Barnés Regueiro, Executive Director, Centro Mario Molina

Gerard Bos, Director Global Business and Biodiversity Programme, IUCN

Hans Bruyninckx, Executive Director, European Environment Agency

Henrik O. Madsen, Chairman, The Research Council of Norway

Iftekhar Enayetullah, Founder and Director, Waste Concern

Inger Andersen, Director General, IUCN

John Joyce, Chief Economist, SIWI Foundation

Karen Hækkerup, CEO, Danish Agriculture and Food Council 

Karl. H. Foerster, Executive Director, PlasticsEurope

Karsten Dybvad, Director General and CEO, Confederation of Danish Industry

Kate Hampton, CEO, Children's Investment Fund Foundation (CIFF)

Kristian Sloth Pedersen, Managing Director, BESTSELLER FOUNDATION

Laura Tuck, Vice-President, Sustainable Development, World Bank

Liz Goodwin, CEO, WRAP

Lord Mark Malloch-Brown, Co-Chair, Global Commission for Business and Sustainable Development  

Mark Gough, CEO, Natural Capital Coalition

Miriem Bensalah-Chaqroun, President, CGEM, General Confederation of Moroccan Companies

Najib Saab, President and CEO, Arab Forum for Environment and Development (AFED)

Nay Htun, Founder and Hon. Patron, Green Economy Green Growth (GEGG Myanmar)   

Nquyen Quang Vihn, Deputy Secretary General, Vietnam Business Council for Sustainable Development

Pasi Hellman, Managing Director, Nordic Development Fund

Patrick Awuah, Founder and President, Ashesi University, Ghana

Raj Thamoteram, Founder and CEO, Preventable Surprises 

Ren Wang, Assistant Director General, Food and Agriculture Organization for the United Nations

Ricardo Meléndez-Ortiz, Co-founder and CEO, International Centre for Trade and Sustainable Development (ICTSD)

Rintaro Tamaki, Deputy Secretary General, OECD

Roland Pfeuti, Managing Director, Asia Climate Partners

Saïd Mouline, CEO, Aderee Morocco

Sam Mostyn, President, Australian Council for International Development

Sandrine Dixson-Décleve, Director Country Action, SE4ALL

Selina Juul, Founder and CEO, Stop Wasting Food Movement

Scott Vaughan, President and CEO, International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD)

Shah Jagan, Director, Indian Institute for Urban Affairs

Tommy Thomsen, CEO, Investment Fund for Developing Countries (IFU)

Yvo De Boer, Director General, GGGI